Desq Long
Sign in

Member of Congress

Steve Cohen

House · TN09

Chamber
House
District
TN09
Disclosures
5
Bioguide ID
C001068

Disclosure summary

Total trades
5
Disclosed volume
$401,005 – $1,015,000
Last traded
2026-08-05
First traded
2025-12-26

Disclosed volume is the sum of the disclosed amount brackets — the low bound is every filing’s minimum, the high bound every filing’s maximum. Filers disclose ranges, so this is a range and never a single figure.

Trade volume by year

  • Purchase
  • Sale
  • Each bar spans the disclosed range: solid to the bracket’s low bound, lighter to its high bound.
20252026
Trade volume by year, disclosed ranges
YearPurchasesPurchase volume disclosedSalesSale volume disclosed
20251$1,001 to $15,000nonenone
20264$400,004 to $1,000,000nonenone

Top traded sectors

  1. (unclassified)3
  2. Financial Services2

Ranked by number of disclosed trades, never by return. Counts total 5 — every sector the member traded is listed. Classification from Financial Modeling Prep company profiles; (unclassified) means the source publishes no sector for that holding, or the filing named no ticker.

Trade history

Every disclosed transaction, as filed. Estimated excess return compares the stock against SPY from the first close on or after the transaction date — see the methodology. Amounts are the ranges the filer disclosed, never point values. A dash means no figure exists; the reason is on the cell.

StockTransactionFiledTradedEst. excess returnDescription
JPMCorporate BondPurchase$100,001 - $250,0002026-08-17FILED +12 DAYS2026-08-05−1.57%JPMorgan Chase & Co
JPMCorporate BondPurchase$100,001 - $250,0002026-08-17FILED +12 DAYS2026-08-05−1.57%JPMorgan Chase & Co
not statedGovernment SecuritiesPurchase$100,001 - $250,0002026-08-17FILED +12 DAYS2026-08-05no price data — this filing names no ticker.U.S. Tres Bill Int. Rate 0.00% Mat 8/5/2027
not statedCorporate BondPurchase$100,001 - $250,0002026-08-17FILED +13 DAYS2026-08-04no price data — this filing names no ticker.JPMorgan Chase BK N A INSTL CTF DEP ACT/365 4.200% MAT 8/11/2027
SFGYYStockPurchase$1,001 - $15,0002026-05-15FILED +140 DAYS2025-12-26no price data — the price source has no history for this symbol.SONY FINANCIAL GROUP INC

Most recent disclosures

The 10 newest, in full. Every disclosure is in the trade history above, with its filing linked.

STOCK ACT PTR
$100,001 - $250,000

JPMorgan Chase & Co (JPM)

Purchase.

Filer Steve Cohen · Chamber House · District TN09 · Transaction Type Purchase · Asset Type Corporate Bond

Traded Aug 5, 2026 · Disclosed Aug 17, 2026FILED +12 DAYS

Source: House Clerk PTR · 20035235 · filed 2026-08-17 · View filing →

STOCK ACT PTR
$100,001 - $250,000

JPMorgan Chase & Co (JPM)

Purchase.

Filer Stephen Cohen · Chamber House · District TN09 · Transaction Type Purchase · Asset Type Corporate Bond

Traded Aug 5, 2026 · Disclosed Aug 17, 2026FILED +12 DAYS

Source: House Clerk PTR · 20035235 · filed 2026-08-17 · View filing →

STOCK ACT PTR
$100,001 - $250,000

U.S. Tres Bill Int. Rate 0.00% Mat 8/5/2027

Purchase.

Filer Stephen Cohen · Chamber House · District TN09 · Transaction Type Purchase · Asset Type Government Securities

Traded Aug 5, 2026 · Disclosed Aug 17, 2026FILED +12 DAYS

Source: House Clerk PTR · 20035235 · filed 2026-08-17 · View filing →

STOCK ACT PTR
$100,001 - $250,000

JPMorgan Chase BK N A INSTL CTF DEP ACT/365 4.200% MAT 8/11/2027

Purchase.

Filer Stephen Cohen · Chamber House · District TN09 · Transaction Type Purchase · Asset Type Corporate Bond

Traded Aug 4, 2026 · Disclosed Aug 17, 2026FILED +13 DAYS

Source: House Clerk PTR · 20035235 · filed 2026-08-17 · View filing →

STOCK ACT PTR
$1,001 - $15,000

SONY FINANCIAL GROUP INC (SFGYY)

Purchase.

Filer Steve Cohen · Chamber House · District TN09 · Transaction Type Purchase · Asset Type Stock

Traded Dec 26, 2025 · Disclosed May 15, 2026FILED +140 DAYS

Source: House Clerk PTR · 20034452 · filed 2026-05-15 · View filing →