Desq Long
Sign in
Official portrait of Jerry Moran

Member of Congress

Jerry Moran

Senate · KS

Official congressional portrait · public domain

Chamber
Senate
State
KS
Disclosures
21
Bioguide ID
M000934

Disclosure summary

Total trades
21
Disclosed volume
$35,021 – $350,000
Last traded
2026-06-23
First traded
2025-05-08

Disclosed volume is the sum of the disclosed amount brackets — the low bound is every filing’s minimum, the high bound every filing’s maximum. Filers disclose ranges, so this is a range and never a single figure.

Trade volume by year

  • Purchase
  • Sale
  • Each bar spans the disclosed range: solid to the bracket’s low bound, lighter to its high bound.
20252026
Trade volume by year, disclosed ranges
YearPurchasesPurchase volume disclosedSalesSale volume disclosed
20258$8,008 to $120,0004$4,004 to $60,000
20268$22,008 to $155,0001$1,001 to $15,000

Top traded sectors

  1. (unclassified)13
  2. Communication Services8

Ranked by number of disclosed trades, never by return. Counts total 21 — every sector the member traded is listed. Classification from Financial Modeling Prep company profiles; (unclassified) means the source publishes no sector for that holding, or the filing named no ticker.

Trade history

Every disclosed transaction, as filed. Estimated excess return compares the stock against SPY from the first close on or after the transaction date — see the methodology. Amounts are the ranges the filer disclosed, never point values. A dash means no figure exists; the reason is on the cell.

StockTransactionFiledTradedEst. excess returnDescription
GOOGLStockPurchase$1,001 - $15,0002026-07-21FILED +28 DAYS2026-06-23−6.70%Alphabet Inc
not statedStockPurchase$15,001 - $50,0002026-07-21FILED +28 DAYS2026-06-23no price data — this filing names no ticker.Berkshire Hathaway Inc
GOOGLStockSale$1,001 - $15,0002026-06-25FILED +29 DAYS2026-05-27−15.14%Alphabet Inc
not statedStockPurchase$1,001 - $15,0002026-06-25FILED +29 DAYS2026-05-27no price data — this filing names no ticker.Berkshire Hathaway Inc
not statedStockPurchase$1,001 - $15,0002026-06-25FILED +29 DAYS2026-05-27no price data — this filing names no ticker.Berkshire Hathaway Inc
not statedStockPurchase$1,001 - $15,0002026-06-25FILED +29 DAYS2026-05-27no price data — this filing names no ticker.Berkshire Hathaway Inc (1)
not statedStockPurchase$1,001 - $15,0002026-06-25FILED +29 DAYS2026-05-27no price data — this filing names no ticker.Berkshire Hathaway Inc (1)
not statedStockPurchase$1,001 - $15,0002026-06-25FILED +29 DAYS2026-05-27no price data — this filing names no ticker.Berkshire Hathaway Inc (2)
not statedStockPurchase$1,001 - $15,0002026-06-25FILED +29 DAYS2026-05-27no price data — this filing names no ticker.Berkshire Hathaway Inc (2)
GOOGLStockSale$1,001 - $15,0002025-10-27FILED +34 DAYS2025-09-23+19.09%Alphabet Inc
GOOGLStockSale$1,001 - $15,0002025-10-27FILED +34 DAYS2025-09-23+19.09%Alphabet Inc
BRK/BStockPurchase$1,001 - $15,0002025-10-27FILED +34 DAYS2025-09-23−14.32%Berkshire Hathaway Inc
GOOGStockSale (Partial)$1,001 - $15,0002025-10-26FILED +33 DAYS2025-09-23+17.56%Alphabet Cl C
GOOGStockSale (Partial)$1,001 - $15,0002025-10-26FILED +33 DAYS2025-09-23+17.56%Alphabet Cl C
BRK.BStockPurchase$1,001 - $15,0002025-10-26FILED +33 DAYS2025-09-23−14.32%Berkshire Hathaway Cl B
GOOGLStockPurchase$1,001 - $15,0002025-06-18FILED +41 DAYS2025-05-08+84.34%Alphabet Inc (1)
GOOGLStockPurchase$1,001 - $15,0002025-06-18FILED +41 DAYS2025-05-08+84.34%Alphabet Inc (1)
GOOGLStockPurchase$1,001 - $15,0002025-06-18FILED +41 DAYS2025-05-08+84.34%Alphabet Inc (2)
GOOGLStockPurchase$1,001 - $15,0002025-06-18FILED +41 DAYS2025-05-08+84.34%Alphabet Inc (2)
GOOGStockPurchase$1,001 - $15,0002025-06-17FILED +40 DAYS2025-05-08+80.36%Alphabet Cl C
GOOGStockPurchase$1,001 - $15,0002025-06-17FILED +40 DAYS2025-05-08+80.36%Alphabet Cl C

Most recent disclosures

The 10 newest, in full. Every disclosure is in the trade history above, with its filing linked.

STOCK ACT PTR
$1,001 - $15,000

Alphabet Inc (GOOGL)

Purchase.

Filer Jerry Moran · Chamber Senate · District KS · Owner Self · Transaction Type Purchase · Asset Type Stock

Traded Jun 23, 2026 · Disclosed Jul 21, 2026FILED +28 DAYS

Source: Senate eFD PTR · cff197e2-b90b-4b53-b97d-eecf226a1980 · filed 2026-07-21 · View filing →

STOCK ACT PTR
$15,001 - $50,000

Berkshire Hathaway Inc

Purchase.

Filer Jerry Moran · Chamber Senate · District KS · Owner Self · Transaction Type Purchase · Asset Type Stock

Traded Jun 23, 2026 · Disclosed Jul 21, 2026FILED +28 DAYS

Source: Senate eFD PTR · cff197e2-b90b-4b53-b97d-eecf226a1980 · filed 2026-07-21 · View filing →

STOCK ACT PTR
$1,001 - $15,000

Alphabet Inc (GOOGL)

Sale.

Filer Jerry Moran · Chamber Senate · District KS · Owner Self · Transaction Type Sale · Asset Type Stock

Traded May 27, 2026 · Disclosed Jun 25, 2026FILED +29 DAYS

Source: Senate eFD PTR · 7caf1b69-3678-4420-8812-a1476a1a6158 · filed 2026-06-25 · View filing →

STOCK ACT PTR
$1,001 - $15,000

Berkshire Hathaway Inc

Purchase.

Filer Jerry Moran · Chamber Senate · District KS · Owner Self · Transaction Type Purchase · Asset Type Stock

Traded May 27, 2026 · Disclosed Jun 25, 2026FILED +29 DAYS

Source: Senate eFD PTR · 7caf1b69-3678-4420-8812-a1476a1a6158 · filed 2026-06-25 · View filing →

STOCK ACT PTR
$1,001 - $15,000

Berkshire Hathaway Inc

Purchase.

Filer Jerry Moran · Chamber Senate · District KS · Owner Spouse · Transaction Type Purchase · Asset Type Stock

Traded May 27, 2026 · Disclosed Jun 25, 2026FILED +29 DAYS

Source: Senate eFD PTR · 7caf1b69-3678-4420-8812-a1476a1a6158 · filed 2026-06-25 · View filing →

STOCK ACT PTR
$1,001 - $15,000

Berkshire Hathaway Inc (1)

Purchase.

Filer Jerry Moran · Chamber Senate · District KS · Owner Self · Transaction Type Purchase · Asset Type Stock

Traded May 27, 2026 · Disclosed Jun 25, 2026FILED +29 DAYS

Source: Senate eFD PTR · 7caf1b69-3678-4420-8812-a1476a1a6158 · filed 2026-06-25 · View filing →

STOCK ACT PTR
$1,001 - $15,000

Berkshire Hathaway Inc (1)

Purchase.

Filer Jerry Moran · Chamber Senate · District KS · Owner Spouse · Transaction Type Purchase · Asset Type Stock

Traded May 27, 2026 · Disclosed Jun 25, 2026FILED +29 DAYS

Source: Senate eFD PTR · 7caf1b69-3678-4420-8812-a1476a1a6158 · filed 2026-06-25 · View filing →

STOCK ACT PTR
$1,001 - $15,000

Berkshire Hathaway Inc (2)

Purchase.

Filer Jerry Moran · Chamber Senate · District KS · Owner Self · Transaction Type Purchase · Asset Type Stock

Traded May 27, 2026 · Disclosed Jun 25, 2026FILED +29 DAYS

Source: Senate eFD PTR · 7caf1b69-3678-4420-8812-a1476a1a6158 · filed 2026-06-25 · View filing →

STOCK ACT PTR
$1,001 - $15,000

Berkshire Hathaway Inc (2)

Purchase.

Filer Jerry Moran · Chamber Senate · District KS · Owner Spouse · Transaction Type Purchase · Asset Type Stock

Traded May 27, 2026 · Disclosed Jun 25, 2026FILED +29 DAYS

Source: Senate eFD PTR · 7caf1b69-3678-4420-8812-a1476a1a6158 · filed 2026-06-25 · View filing →

STOCK ACT PTR
$1,001 - $15,000

Alphabet Inc (GOOGL)

Sale.

Filer Jerry Moran · Chamber Senate · District KS · Owner Self · Transaction Type Sale · Asset Type Stock

Traded Sep 23, 2025 · Disclosed Oct 27, 2025FILED +34 DAYS

Source: Senate eFD PTR · b83b6502-520b-4403-9777-60f6c2d93bc1 · filed 2025-10-27 · View filing →